Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2017
Property
Perfect for a romantic, peaceful, quiet getaway with gorgeous views! What's great place this was! We were looking for something fairly specific and found it in this rental. If you want quiet, private, and somewhat remote then this is the place for you! The scenery was gorgeous from sunrise to sunset. And after dark, if your lucky enough to catch the night sky, you can star-gaze while relaxing in the hot tub. We were hoping to see more wildlife but not this time. The home itself is cozy and quaint, simply decorated with a modern and inviting taste. The king bed in the main room is one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on. Previous reviews speak to some of the things that needed attention and I assure you those things have been addressed. We had no problem locating the house (it is a ways up a dirt road) and the home was a nice comfortable tempurature and the hot tub was warm when we arrived! We were left a very nice gift basket and there is a journal and a book of things to do in the area. Yellowstone is about 40 minutes south and Livingston and Bozeman are close enough if you want to explore the towns. I would highly recommend this vacation rental and would love to come back, maybe when we come to spend more time in Yellowstone!
View Property: Emigrant - Paradise Valley Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2017
Property
I recently spent a thrilling week at your condo in Big Sky. Our adventure commenced in Bozeman which is one of most charming and robust cities I have ever visited. Montana State University campus is most impressive as is the Rocky Mt. museum located on campus.We shopped for staples at Rousers, a grocery store that rivals anything in Mpls, St Paul. The trip from Bozeman to Big Sky which follows the Gallatin River Valley is spectacular and is a great precursor of the scenery to follow. The town of Big Sky is very western in appearance and does not attempt to be a faux "Alpine" village like Vail and other ski resorts. This is Montana, not Switzerland! Likewise the condo does not pretend to be something it is not. It is very nice,comfortable, accessible, warm and cozy place to stay. It easily accommodated 3 couples on 3 floors, giving all of us privacy. Although we love to take advantage of the many local restaurants, we did utilize the kitchen facilities and found them more than adequate for our needs. We tried many of the local eating places and especially enjoyed Lone Mountain Ranch, Olive B's and Riverhouse Barbeque. and the new tea place downtown. I am an early riser and each morning, I took a 10 minute walk to the Moose Deli that offers coffee, beer, wine and the newspaper. Retiring to the deck that overlooks the village is a great place to relax and read the paper. The activities are too numerous to tell you all of them, but we really enjoyed fly fishing; especially the float trip down the Yellowstone River with Brian and his guides. We hiked, white water rafted and even played golf and were instructed on the use of bear spray (we did not see any bear). I believe we could have spent a week in Yellowstone Park which is less than an hour away. In all of our experience in Big Sky and your condo in particular, it was a wonderful experience and we plan to return for a winter ski trip.
View Property: Big Sky - Deer Run 49
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2017
Property
We made the trip to Bozeman to visit sister's family and see a new nephew. Have never stayed on Main Street before. It was a trip. Lively and energetic at night.
View Property: Bozeman - Loft In The Rockies
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2017
Property
The condo was lovely, very clean and beautifully decorated. A great place for rest and rejuvenation. Highly recommended this condo and hope to be back soon.
View Property: Bozeman - Maywood
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property
My daughter and her fiance flew us up here for my birthday. This place is perfect. We had snow and sun. We saw Yellowstone and surrounding towns. Everywhere you look is a postcard. So quiet and peaceful. We loved everything of this getaway. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful cabin.
View Property: Emigrant - Paradise Valley Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bozeman - Atelier Above Main Street
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2017
Property Manager
Zack was very professional in answering all our inquiries. A malfunctioning window latch was quickly replaced.
Property
Kay and I visited Bozeman for 6 weeks in September and October, and loved every minute of our stay at the Trail Runners Bliss! A little air conditioning made our early days very enjoyable, followed by the fireplace later in October. The hiking trail adjacent to the house was convenient, and the trail itself was beautiful, especially along the North fork of the Gallatin. On our last day I fished the Gallatin from Manhattan to Logan and caught several nice rainbows. The house is perfect in every respect, we look forward to visiting here again next year.
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property
This location was incredible. All the shopping and restaurants you want right at the bottom of the stairs. The bed was so comfortable and I had 2 amazing nights of sleep.
View Property: Bozeman - Quintessentially Classic
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2017
Property
We loved the loft, perfect location downtown. Some folks commented noisy, it didn't bother us at all! Parking not so easy but it all worked out. Would recommend to anyone!!! Cheers.
View Property: Bozeman - Loft In The Rockies
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property
We felt right at home. The house is clean, equipped with everything you need and situated in a wonderful quiet neighborhood minutes from downtown Bozeman. We would love to return!
View Property: Bozeman - The Legends Chalet
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2017
Property
This place was located in a very beautiful yet secluded part of Paradise Valley. My mom and I took a "mother/daughter vacation" and stayed in this house. We had plenty of space and were very comfortable! It's about a 15 minute drive to downtown Livingston, which offers some great restaurant options. It was about a Quick and pretty 45 - 50 minute drive to the north entrance of Yellowstone. All in all, a great place to stay for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway
View Property: Livingston - Yellowstone Pines
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property
Your beautiful home was the perfect place and location for our family during our stay in Bozeman... and conveniently located just several blocks from the bridge and grooms condo. The furnishings are lovely and the many amenities were greatly appreciated! - The Moorehead Family
View Property: Bozeman - Maywood
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property
Best location for Bozeman activities. Beautiful and roomy place that is nicely decorated and furnished. Easy walk to all restaurants and shops. However on warm summer weekends since the place does not have AC and you need to open the windows it is very noisy until late since it is situated right on top of a bar with outdoor seating and music. It does have convenient parking in the back but you must climb a very long and steep outdoor wooden stair that is a bit uneven. Carrying luggage is not easy on this. Host was very helpful and communicated quickly and clearly. If it wasn't for the noise and the stairs this would be a 5 star plus place.
View Property: Bozeman Downtown Flat
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2017
Property
Great Place. Will certainly return. Clean, Comfortable and actually very quiet. Only draw back, which was not a big deal, is the entry is on main street. That makes it a little bit of a hike to haul items from back parking.
View Property: Bozeman - Loft In The Rockies
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property
The host was very easy to communicate with before and during the stay. The home is just adorable and in a great location - a short walk to downtown Bozeman or the university. There is also a lovely little park across the street from the house. The house had everything you would ever want to feel at home while away from home.
View Property: Bozeman - Bozeman Getaway
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property
This is a lovely home with all the comforts you need. The bubbling sound of the river and the birds, deer, cow and other friends makes for a serene environment. The location is terrific - near to town but also the gateway to Yellowstone. We visited in late September for a wedding and while there was a chilly spell the valley had better weather than surrounding locations. It's very magical and special. The home has a very well-appointed kitchen, nice views, and everything you need. We hope to return!
View Property: Livingston - Yellowstone Pines
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2017
Property
The Stay MT apartment at Willson and Main is a wonderful home-base for exploring downtown Bozeman! The location is right there in the middle of downtown with one-block access to everything you might need including groceries at the Coop, lots of restaurants, bakeries, hardware stores, books and other shops. Ted's Montana Grill is only 3 doors down. The apartment has everything you need for a short or long term stay with a fully appointed kitchen as well. Everything was spotless and the managers are very responsive with immediate service if you need them. The building is historic with a super cool atrium and an indoor "greenhouse". The apartment has a hip vibe with lots of room to spread out. Parking in Bozeman is difficult, but not here: you have a parking pass which allows you access to the spots right behind the building and there's a back entrance to make that easier. The neighbors are also tres cool and helpful with directions, etc. I will stay here again!!!
View Property: Bozeman Downtown Flat
Carpinteria, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Livingston - Geyser Street Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property
Great location! Cute, clean and comfortable! I would differently stay again! Great location, loved the balcony for people watching! Lots of charm!
View Property: Bozeman - Atelier Above Main Street
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
We were here to see our daughter's first game game of her senior year as a MSU cheerleader for the Cats! We loved the loft and downtown. Whilst visiting plenty in the past this is our first time staying downtown and enjoying all it has to offer! The loft and staff were awesome! Just as the reviews and photos seemed. We will most certainly return! Thank you so much! Spike and Sam GO CATS!
Property
We were here to see our daughter's first game game of her senior year as a MSU cheerleader for the Cats! We loved the loft and downtown. Whilst visiting plenty in the past this is our first time staying downtown and enjoying all it has to offer! The loft and staff were awesome! Just as the reviews and photos seemed. We will most certainly return! Thank you so much! Spike and Sam GO CATS!
View Property: Bozeman - Loft In The Rockies
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property
Washaki Cabin was fantastic! The location is great and it has a beautiful view. Check-in and check-out were very easy. It had everything we needed for our stay and was very clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it!!!
View Property: Big Sky - Washaki Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property
Right at Home!! The house is located just north of Bozeman with very easy access to the shopping and restaurants downtown. The house is well equipped with the items for your stay. We will definitely return.
View Property: Bozeman - East Gallatin Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property
Cute, clean, comfortable, & convenient Visiting from California for a wedding and found this little gem online! We were there five nights. The cottage was perfect for our family. It was nice to have wi-fi, most of MT is pretty remote, with little service. It was walking distance into town 10-15 minutes. Only an hour outside Yellowstone, and 20-something minutes to Bozeman. Cute, friendly, and very photogenic neighborhood. Livingston, has great places to eat, cute shops, and a lot of history!
View Property: Livingston - Geyser Street Cottage
Albardeira, PT
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay - it was a prefect location for accessing the Gallatn and Yelowstone areas, but also easy into Livingstone too. The accommodation was comfortable and well kept. We had a very relaxing time there.
View Property: Livingston - Yellowstone Pines
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2017
Property
A great location for downtown activity and community involvement.
View Property: Bozeman - Atelier Above Main Street